South Putnam Community Schools

3999 South US Highway 231, Greencastle, IN. 46135

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size

South Putnam Community Education Foundation


Current Foundation Directors
Steve Cash - President/Chairman
David Greenburg - Executive Treasurer
Patti Cash
Brian Gardner
Anita Ferrand
Earlene Gossard
Shea Goodpastor
Shanley Cline



2016 South Putnam Foundation Teacher Grant Winner:

Lisa Cooper



2016 Wildman Scholarship Winner:

Trevor Long

2016 South Putnam Foundation Scholarship Winner:

Grady McHugh



2016 South Putnam Teacher/Administrator Hall of Fame:

Gary Broadstreet



2016 South Putnam Alumni Hall of Fame:

Mike Rissler


Alumni Banquet Slide Show


Board of Directors Application

Teacher Grant Application

Student Scholarship - Application



Payroll Deduction for Membership Form





School Status:

Administration Office: Open

High School Office: Open

Elementary Offices: Closed

Local News

Greencastle Banner-Graphic News
News headlines from the Greencastle Banner-Graphic newspaper in Greencastle, Indiana
  • New Terrain, Old Friends
    Nothing like hot licks on a warm summer evening as the gospel bluegrass group New Terrain and Friends entertains residents and friends Thursday night at Hickory Creek at Sunset in Greencastle in an...
  • Creative Putnam map contest set
    The Greencastle Arts Council (GAC), in conjunction with the Putnam County Bicentennial Committee and the Putnam County Convention and Visitors Bureau (PCCVB), have announced a creative competition...
  • CVB director stresses marketing to Chamber
    Marketing isn't quite Nancy Mark's middle name but it seems it soon might be. For the new Putnam County Convention and Visitor Bureau (CVB) executive director told Greater Greencastle Chamber of...
  • Bray to serve as vice chairman of Interim Study Committee
    District 37 State Sen. Rodric Bray (R-Martinsville) will serve as vice chairman of the Interim Study Committee on Government during the summer and fall months to help prepare for the 2017 session of...